Gytha Lodge Books

Read Gytha's new books online, or catch up with news

She Lies in Wait by Gytha Lodge #BookReview

Fantastic review of She Lies in Wait. Big, big thanks to Olly!


She Lies in Wait

On a hot July night in 1983, six school friends go camping in the forest. Bright and brilliant, they are destined for great things, and young Aurora Jackson is dazzled to be allowed to tag along.

Thirty years later, a body is discovered. DCI Sheens is called to the scene, but he already knows what’s waiting for him: Aurora Jackson, found at long last.

But that’s not all. The friends have all maintained their innocence, but the body is found in a hideaway only the six of them knew about.

It seems the killer has always lurked very close to home…

Title: She Lies in Wait | Author: Gytha Lodge | Series: DCI Jonah Sheens #1 | Publisher: Penguin | Pages: 400 | ISBN: 9780241362976 | Publication date: 21st March 2019 | Source: ARC .mobi from Net Galley

‘She Lies in Wait’ is the debut novel…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on October 24, 2018 by .


%d bloggers like this: